A Study to Evaluate the Maintenance of Efficacy and Long-term Safety of CBL-514 Injection for Reducing Subcutaneous Fat (Stage 1)
Not yet recruitingPhase 3Interventional
Sponsored by Caliway Biopharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.
Condition
Subcutaneous Fat
Study locations
1 reported site
Study updated
19 Oct 2026
Source
ClinicalTrials.gov
Overall study status is shown above. Individual hospitals may have a different recruitment status.
THE STUDY
About this study
A Phase 3b, Multicenter, Two stage, Double-blind, Long term Follow up and Open-label Extension Study of Participants Who have Completed the CBL-0301 or CBL-0302 Study for Reducing Abdominal Subcutaneous Fat (Stage 1)
Full official title
A Phase 3b, Multicenter, Two Stage, Double-blind, Long Term Follow up and Open Label Extension Study of Participants Who Have Completed the CBL-0301 or CBL-0302 Study for Reducing Abdominal Subcutaneous Fat (Stage 1)
Detailed description
A total of approximately 300 adult participants that has received at least one study drug treatment and completed one follow-up visit in the parent studies will be enrolled. Each participant will undergo three follow-up visits, scheduled every three months in Stage 1.
PARTICIPATION
Who may participate
Minimum age
18 Years
Maximum age
Not reported
Sex eligibility
All sexes
Healthy volunteers
Not accepted
Only the study team can confirm eligibility. The registry criteria below are not a medical recommendation.
Full inclusion and exclusion criteria
Inclusion Criteria:
1. Participant must have received at least 1 treatment of CBL 514 or Placebo and completed the FU1 visit of the parent study.
2. Participant is willing to maintain a stable lifestyle.
3. Participant voluntarily signs the Informed Consent Form (ICF) for Stage 1 and, in the opinion of the Investigator or delegate, is physically and mentally capable of participating in the study, and willing to adhere to the study procedures.
Exclusion Criteria:
1. Participant has had or will be undergoing treatment that may affect the evaluation of the treated area.
2. Participant is taking prescription or over the counter (OTC) weight reduction medication or is in a weight reduction program.
3. Participant has an unstable condition or is otherwise thought to be unreliable or incapable of complying with the requirements of the protocol.
4. Female participant of childbearing potential who is not willing to commit to an acceptable contraceptive method or who is currently pregnant or lactating. Male participant who is not committed to using condoms consistently throughout the study. Ova and sperm donation are to occur after a certain washout period post IP treatment.
NEAR YOU
Study locations worldwide
1 site
Check the individual site’s status and contact the listed study team for current availability.
No study drug will be administered in Stage 1. Eligible participants who received prior treatment with Placebo in the parent studies will be included.
Interventions: Drug: 0.9 % sodium chloride
RESEARCH DETAILS
Study design
Study type
Interventional
Phase
Phase 3
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Non randomized
Study model
Parallel
Masking
Triple
Enrolment
300 participants · Estimated
Who is masked
Participant, Investigator, Outcomes assessor
Study model details
Participants remain in their blinded parent-study cohorts to allow for unbiased long-term safety monitoring. No investigational product is administered during Stage 1.
TIMELINE & MEASURES
Dates and outcomes
Study started
Dec 2026 · Estimated
Primary completion
Aug 2028 · Estimated
Study completion
Sep 2028 · Estimated
First registered
29 Jul 2026 · Actual
Last registry update
19 Oct 2026 · Actual
Status last verified
Jul 2026
Primary outcomes (1)
Percentage of participants with at least 1 TEAE
Not reported.
Time frame: 6,9, and 12 months after last treatment of parent studies
Secondary outcomes (3)
Percentage of participants with at least 1 AESI
Not reported.
Time frame: 6,9, and 12 months after last treatment of parent studies
Percentage of participants who maintain at least a 1-grade improvement on both Participant Reported Abdominal Fat Rating Scale (PR-AFRS) and Clinician Reported Abdominal Fat Rating Scale (CR-AFRS)
Measured by 5-point ordinal scales from Grade 1 to Grade 5 for assessing the severity of abdominal fat. The higher the grade, the more the abdominal fat.
Time frame: From baseline to 6,9, and 12 months after last treatment in parent studies
Percentage change from baseline in abdominal fat
Measured by MRI
Time frame: From baseline to 6,9, and 12 months after last treatment in parent studies